"Divergent" Soundtrack to Feature New Music from Kendrick Lamar, Chance The Rapper & A$AP Rocky

The album will be released March 11.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

Anticipation for the upcoming sci-fi flick Divergent continues to build with its March 21 release just a month away. Expectations for the films accompanying soundtrack are just as high. The project will feature brand new music from rappers Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, and Chance The Rapper, as well as records from Zedd, Ellie Goulding, and Skrillex.

Kendrick Lamar's contribution comes as a collaboration with Australian rock band Tame Impala. The record is titled "Backwards," which may or may not be a reference to Impala's 2012 single "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards." A$AP Rocky continues his foray into the electronic world with "In Distress," a collaboration alongside French producer Gesaffelstein. And Chance The Rapper links up with Interscope Records' latest signee Pia Mia on "Fight For You." That record is produced by Clams Casino.

The soundtrack for Divergent will be released March 11 through Interscope Records. It's executive produced by Oscar-winning composer Hans Zimmer. Check out the full tracklist below.

1. Find You – Zedd f/ Matthew Koma & Miriam Bryant
2. Beating Heart – Ellie Goulding
3. Fight For You – Pia Mia f/ Chance The Rapper
4. Hanging On (I See MONSTAS Remix) – Ellie Goulding
5. I Won’t Let You Go – Snow Patrol
6. Run Boy Run – Woodkid
7. Backwards – Tame Impala & Kendrick Lamar
8. I Need You – M83
9. In Distress – A$AP Rocky f/ Gesaffelstein
10. Lost And Found (ODESZA Remix) – Pretty Lights
11. STRANGER – Skrillex f/ KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew
12. Dream Machines – Big Deal
13. Dead In The Water – Ellie Goulding

[via Indiewire]

RELATED: A New Full Trailer for "Divergent" Is Finally Here 
RELATED: Skrillex Elaborates on Studio Time With Chance The Rapper and Mike WiLL Made It
RELATED: James Blake Remixes Kendrick Lamar's "m.A.A.d. city"
RELATED: The Best Song I Heard On the Way to Work This Morning: A$AP Rocky's "1 Train"

Latest in Music