Ariana Grande Reveals Tracklist, Cover Art, and Release Date for 'Thank U, Next' (UPDATE)

Ariana Grande previously released three singles from the project: "Thank U, Next," "Imagine," and "7 Rings."

Ariana Grande

Photography by Mike Coppola/Getty Images for Billboard

Ariana Grande

UPDATED 1/23/19 2:50 p.m. ET: Ariana Grande has also revealed the cover art for Thank U, Next. It features the artist upside down (similar to the Sweetener cover) with a tattoo across her neck that spells out her album title.

See original story published on 1/22/19 below.

Ariana Grande has shared the tracklist for her fifth studio album, Thank U, Next. She revealed it on her Sweetener Instagram account.

Her three previously released singles ("Thank U, Next,""Imagine,""7 Rings") made the 12-song project, along with "NASA," "Ghostin," and arguably the most interesting off title alone, album closer "Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I'm Bored."

Check out the tracklist below.

1. "Imagine" 
2. "Needy"          
3. "NASA"          
4. "Bloodline"          
5. "Fake Smile"          
6. "Bad Idea"          
7. "Make Up"          
8. "Ghostin"          
9. "In My Head"          
10. "7 Rings"
11. "Thank U, Next"    
12. "Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I'm Bored"

Ariana previously said she would share the cover art, tracklist, and pre-order for Thank U, Next this Friday (Jan. 25); we're guessing the excitement from her fans tipped the early surprise.

The 25-year-old singer later took to IG to confirm that the new project will arrive on Feb. 8.

Her latest single, "7 Rings," dropped last week to some curious feedback. Princess Noka felt she deserved credit over the cadence and subject matter of the song, Soulja Boy straight up called her a thief after he claimed she stole her flow, and 2 Chainz teased his own opinion on the issue:

The whole ordeal seemed to be overblown, and it doesn't look like it'll be stopping Ariana's trajectory as she works toward the release of her new album.

Latest in Music