Here Are the Production, Songwriting, and Directing Credits For Beyoncé's New Album

Featuring a somewhat enigmatic producer/songwriter named Boots.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

Beyoncé's new album came out 10 hours ago, and people are starting to analyze it from every angle. The production, songwriting, and directing credits have been made available, along with images from the digital booklet that came with the album upon purchasing it from iTunes.

The album has several producers and songwriters who are amongst the biggest in the business. Prominent producers include Timbaland, Pharrell, Justin Timberlake, and J-Roc. However, Beyoncé also called upon a new crop of producers, such as 40, Hit-Boy, Key Wane, and Detail. Songwriters on the album include Timberlake, Timbaland, Pharrell, Detail, Sia, Frank Ocean, The-Dream, Miguel, and James Fauntleroy.

One of the more interesting collaborators on the album is a man named Boots, who is credited with having written four and produced three of the songs on the album. He is apparently a solo artist signed to Roc Nation, who has remained relatively low key ever since joining Roc Nation in June. His SoundCloud page is believed to have private links to demos of several songs on the album. He released a song called "Haunted" earlier this year.

Meanwhile, the videos for the album were directed by a wide range of individuals, from Hype Williams to Lil Internet.

01 Pretty Hurts
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Sia Furler / Joshua “Ammo” Coleman)
Produced By: (Joshua “Ammo” Coleman / Beyonce Knowles)

02 Haunted
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Boots)
Produced By: (Boots / Beyonce Knowles)

03 Drunk In Love [ft. Jay Z]
Written: (Beyonce Knowles / Noel “Detail” Fisher / Shawn Carter / Andre Eric Proctor / Rasooz Diaz / Brian Soko / Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley / Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon)
Produced By: (Noel “Detail” Fisher / Beyonce Knowles)

04 Blow
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Pharrell Williams / James Fauntleroy / Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley / Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon / Justin Timberlake)
Produced By: (Pharrell Williams / Beyonce Knowles / Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley / Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon)

05 No Angel
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / James Fauntleroy / Caroline Polacheck)
Produced By: (Caroline Polacheck / Beyonce Knowles)

06 Partition
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Terius “The-Dream” Nash / Justin Timberlake / Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley / Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon / Dwane “Key Wane” Weir)
Produced By: (Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley / Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon / Dwane “Key Wane” Weir / Justin Timberlake / Beyonce Knowles)

07 Jealous
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Noel “Detail” Fisher / Andre Eric Proctor / Rasool Diaz / Brian Soko / Boots)
Produced By: (Noel “Detail” Fisher / Beyonce Knowles)

08 Rocket
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Miguel Pimentel / Justin Timberlake / Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley / Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon)
Produced By: (Timothy “Timbaland” Mosley / Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon / Beyonce Knowles)

09 Mine [ft. Drake]
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Aubrey “Drake” Graham / Noah “40” Shebib / Jordan Kenneth Cooke Ullman / Sidney “Omen” Brown)
Produced By: (Noah “40” Shebib)

10 XO
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Terius “The-Dream” Nash / Ryan “Alias” Tedder)
Produced By: (Ryan “Alias” Tedder / Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis / Beyonce Knowles)

11 Flawless [ft. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche]
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Terius “The-Dream” Nash / Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis / Rey Reel)
Produced By: (Chauncey “Hit-Boy” Hollis / Rey Reel / Beyonce Knowles)

12 Superpower [ft. Frank Ocean]
Written By: (Beyonce Knowles / Frank Ocean / Pharrell Williams)
Produced By: (Pharrell Williams / Beyonce Knowles)

13 Heaven
Written by: (Beyonce Knowles / Boots)
Produced By: (Boots / Beyonce Knowles)

14 Blue [ft. Blue Ivy]
Written by: (Beyonce Knowles / Boots)
Produced By: (Boots / Beyonce Knowles)


Pretty Hurts (directed by Melina Matsoukas)
Ghost (directed by Jonas Akerlund)
Haunted (directed by Hype Williams)
Blow (directed by Hype Williams)
No Angel (Directed by @LILINTERNET)
Yoncé (Directed by Ricky Saiz)
Partition (Directed by Jake Nava)
Jealous (Directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini, Todd Tourso)
Rocket (Directed by Ed Burke, Bill Kirstein)
Mine (feat. Drake) (Directed by Pierre Debusschere)
XO (Directed by Terry Richardson)
***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche) (Directed by Jake Nava)
Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean) (Directed by Jonas Akerlund)
Heaven (Directed by Beyonce, Todd Tourso)
Blue (feat. Blue Ivy) (Directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke, Bill Kirstein)
Grown Woman (Directed by Jake Nava)

[via HHNM and Buzzfeed]

RELATED: Twitter Reacts to The Sudden Release of Beyoncé's New Album
RELATED: King Bey Returns: Beyonce Drops New Self-Titled Album On iTunes
RELATED: Beyoncé: Mighty Fly (2011 Cover Story & Gallery)
RELATED: The 25 Best Beyoncé Songs

Latest in Music