Happy Birthday, Prince!

To celebrate what would have been The Purple One's 60th birthday,  the Prince Estate and Warner Bros. Records announced the release of previously unreleased recordings. The recordings, titled Piano & A Microphone 1983, will be released as a nine-track album based on home studio cassette recordings of Prince and his piano at his Kiowa Trail home studio in Chanhassen, MN. The recordings, which happened in 1983, also include the creative process behind “17 Days” and "Purple Rain," which would be released one year later.

"This raw, intimate recording, which took place at the start of Prince’s career right before he achieved international stardom, is similar in format to the Piano & A Microphone Tour that he ended his career with in 2016," said Prince Estate entertainment adviser Troy Carter in a press statement. "The Estate is excited to be able to give fans a glimpse of his evolution and show how his career ultimately came full circle with just him and his piano."

Piano & A Microphone 1983's physicals (CD, LP) and digital versions are available for pre-order here. It can also be pre-saved for streaming here. Those who pre-order the digital version will instantly be able to hear the track "Mary Don’t You Weep."

The full album is slated to be released on Sept. 21. Check out the track list below.

Piano & A Microphone 1983 Track List:

1). 17 Days

2). Purple Rain

3). A Case Of You

4). Mary Don’t You Weep

5). Strange Relationship

6). International Lover

7). Wednesday

8). Cold Coffee & Cocaine

9). Why The Butterflies