With under two weeks left before the release of Vince Staples' upcoming album, Big Fish Theorythe Long Beach native decided to give fans a glimpse of what the final product will look like. We have confirmation of the album's tracklist, so you can start speculating about what the album will sound like now.

Staples shared a preview of the tracklist on his Instagram page, and it looks like it's going to be a 12-song project, with nine previously unreleased songs making the cut alongside singles "Big Fish,""BagBak," and "Rain Come Down." The length of the LP falls right in the sweet spot between the last two projects from the California rapper; it's not quite the 20-track epic that was Summertime '06, but it's also a tad longer than 2016's Prima Donna.

The 23-year-old has helped build momentum for Big Fish Theory with a series of features and interviews around the hip-hop world. Staples graced the cover of Complex back in April, and he talked to us about the meaning behind the album's title and what it's like to be a rapper in 2017.

"Being larger than life in a smaller world," he said of the underlying theme behind Big Fish Theory.  "[Rappers are] still large in our own right, even though we’re kind of in a smaller facilitative space. They’re still not even showing all the hip-hop awards on the Grammys, and things like that, but you still find these great personalities and these great success stories within the small pond that is our music."

Check out the tracklist for Big Fish Theory below, and start gearing up for the project's release on June 23.


A post shared by @vincestaples on Jun 11, 2017 at 3:19am PDT