This year, MTA Records will be releasing four seasonal EPs, each with a collection of original tracks from new and rising producers. For the spring edition (out Mar. 18), they've collected brand new beats from Felon, Khésis, Kasbo, Volatile Cycle, Mitekiss and Vacant, the latter's being our personal favourite. Vacant's "Eternal" features deep, undulating bass tones swelling and subsiding beneath echoing vocal samples and a techy arpeggio that sweep in and out of the mix, all of which is guided along by a skittish—but by no means imposing—percussion line. You couldn't really ascribe one particular genre to this one; elements of ambient electronica, drum & bass, footwork and more can be heard in the mix and yet, as you'll hear below, there's more to it than that.