Truth be told, the All Trap Music showcase at Republic was one of the coolest shows at SXSW. Buku, ETC!ETC!, LOUDPVCK, and Ookay absolutely murdered the building. The showcase ran from 2-5 in the morning, and gLAdiator's 4AM set blew me away. And though this wasn't an incredibly packed party, fans that were hardcore enough to say "fuck sleep" got a heads up on a stack of new tunes that this duo are about to come out with. Their Assembly Line EP is coming out on Fool's Gold on April first (April Fools Day on Fool's Gold FTW), the five-track promo version is mayhem, and this trap remix of Audien's "Elysium" is just a downloadable teaser, in the grand scheme of things. They're on a path to destroy 2014, though. Mark my words.

(This Song Is Sick)