On September 20, indie surf rockers Wavves will release an EP of six new songs. The project is called Life Sux, and it includes collaborations with Best Coast and Fucked Up. It's described as "pop-damaged punk and squalling garage," and it will continue to expand on Wavves' fuzzy West Coast sound. 

Of the EP, Wavves' frontman Nathan Williams says, "If you hate yourself and other people, you might like our record."

A full length Wavves album is in the works and should be out early next year.

Also Watch