SiR is an L.A. based singer and songwriter who has worked with the likes of Jill Scott, Bilal, and Robert Glasper, but now he’s stepping into the spotlight with his official solo debut, Seven Sundays.

We’re happy to premiere the record’s opening track, “Love You,” produced by Stones Throw beatmaker Knxwledge, who worked on Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly. The two find a perfect harmony on “Love You,” the watery keys and gentle percussion providing an inviting backdrop for SiR to do his damn thing.

Seven Sundays is out July 31 via Portland based imprint Fresh Selects—we can’t wait to hear more. Pre-order the album here.


1. Love You (prod. Knxwledge)
2. In The Sky (prod. Knxwledge)
3. You Ain’t Ready (prod. Tiffany Gouche)
4. The Real (prod. DK The Punisher)
5. Right By You (prod. J. LBs)
6. JAY Z (prod. J LBs)
7. NBN (prod. J LBs)
8. Liberation (feat. Anderson .Paak, prod. Chris Dave)
9. Falling (prod. Alvin Isaacs II)
10. Can We Still (prod. Iman Omari)
11. The Perfect Remedy (prod. SiR)
12. Crashing Down (prod. J. LBs)
13. The Bullet And The Gun (prod. Knxwledge)
14. He Deserves Your Love (prod. DK The Punisher)