Diplo’s latest musical venture is the six-track Revolution EPwhich includes four new tracks and two remixes. Stylistically all over the place, the first two tracks follow the party-starting, mainstream-courting style that makes Diplo one of the worlds most popular DJs (that drum pattern in “Biggie Bounce” sounds an awful lot like “Bubble Butt” to me), while “Crown” is an almost straightforward pop song.

“Rock Steady,” which features Action Bronson, Mr. MFN eXquire, and RiFF RAFF, will likely be the first song you listen to, and sees all three rappers doing exactly what you’d expect from them, and doing it extremely well. Listen to the whole EP below.

Also Watch


Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .