In celebration of 50 years of hip-hop, Mass Appeal is preparing to kick off The Soundtrack, a series of 10 EPs comprised of new music from some of the genre’s defining producers.

The first entry, a five-track EP titled DJ Premier: Hip Hop 50 Volume 1, will drop July 15 and include new Premier songs featuring Lil Wayne, Nas, Run the Jewels, Joey Badass, Remy Ma, Rapsody, and Slick Rick.

“It’s an honor to kick off this iconic Hip Hop 50 music program. Hip-Hop continues to inspire fans across the globe and it’s incredible to think of what the next 50 years will bring,” DJ Premier said in a press release.

Following the release of DJ Premier: Hip Hop 50 Volume 1, Mass Appeal will put out nine additional EPs distributed via its new deal with the Orchard, with new music curated by Swizz Beatz, Mustard, The-Dream, Mike Will Made It, No I.D., Hit-Boy, Take a Daytrip, and Tainy.

“Bringing together some of the biggest names in Hip-Hop, this project will further solidify the #HipHop50 movement as it not only captures 50 years of culture but will also honor some of the latest and greatest to do it,” Mass Appeal shared. “A portion of all #HipHop50 proceeds will be donated to various charitable organizations, including, the Universal Hip Hop Museum set to open its doors in 2024.”

Mass Appeal added, “From Park Jams to Festival stages, this partnership will create moments that will bring together the voices that turned Hip-Hop into a way of life.”

The tracklist for DJ Premier: Hip Hop 50 Volume 1 below.

1. “Lettin’ Off Steam” f/ Joey Badass
2. “Remy Rap” f/ Remy Ma and Rapsody
3. “Beat Breaks” f/ Nas
4. “Terrible 2’s” f/ Run the Jewels
5. “The Root of All” f/ Lil Wayne and Slick Rick