Premiere: Stream Wale and A-Trak's "Festivus" Project

Plus, an announcement about "The Album About Nothing."

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

Without further ado, here's the premiere of Wale and A-Trak's Festivus project, which features 11 new songs and appearances from A$AP Ferg, Pusha T, Fat Trel, Ab-Soul, Chance The Rapper, and more. In addition to the release of the new project, which is available to exclusively stream below, the December/January Complex cover star announced that his long-awaited album, The Album About Nothing, will be released on March 31. While Festivus is more "for fun," he plans to get way more personal on his forthcoming album.

Peep the tracklist below and a stream of Festivus: 

1. "Intro: Stroke of Genius" (Prod. by Lee Majorz)

2. "Blood Money 3.5" f/ A$AP Ferg  (Prod. by Marce Reazon)

3. Dew Baby "Loyalty" f/ Wale and Fat Trel (Prod. by Flexx Beats of Band Kampp)

4. "Girls on Drugs" (Prod. by No Credit)

5. "Tonight (Suite 331)" f/ Dino Bam & Sauce of BYB (Prod. by Tone P)

6. "The Deep End" f/ Pusha T (Prod. by Tone P)

7. "Keep it Moving (Freestyle)" f/ Ab-Soul and Magazeen (Prod. by THC)

8. "Friendship Heights" f/ Chance the Rapper (Prod. by Omega and Raak)

9. "Chess" (Prod. by Best Kept Secret) 

10. Ab Icee "Juggin" f/ Wale and Wax (Prod. by Ayydot)

11. "Outro: Narcissis-her/Spaceship (Freestyle)" (Prod. by Reggie Volume and Pro Reese)

Plus, you can watch the lyric video for "Girls On Drugs" below: 


View this video on YouTube

Latest in Music