Octavian Taps Friends From Both Sides Of The Atlantic For New 'Endorphins' Mixtape

12 tracks of fuego!

View this video on YouTube


Octavian has just dropped his new mixtape, Endorphins—the follow-up to his much-lauded SPACEMAN tape—and it's another batch of experimental, wavey cuts. The Essie Gang MC has recruited a host of talent from the US and UK, further bridging the gap in the soundscape between the two countries and target global domination.

Endorphins, a 12-track set, drafts in Theophilus London ("Feel It"), Abra ("My Head"), Smokepurpp ("Take It Easy"), Jessie Ware and J. Rick ("Walking Alone") as well as his previously released heaters "Bet" featuring Skepta and Michael Phantom, and the A$AP Ferg-assisted "Lit". Octavian's alter-ego, Rocko Smiles, makes an appearance for his own interlude, which sees him flex but also tap into a range of emotions. J. Rick, Rex Kudo, o12, Elevated, Karma Kid, Forward Slash and more all provide a soundtrack which lays down the next stage in Octavian's journey, enhancing his reputation as one of the UK's most unique talents. 

To coincide with the release of Endorphins, Octavian has unleashed the visuals to his Theophilus London-featuring track "Feel It", which serves as a visual diary for his recent adventures in Los Angeles. The new project drops via Black Butter Records, and features some heady artwork from Courtney MC.

Peep the visuals for "Feel It" above, and stream Endorphins down below.

Latest in Music