A Snoop Dogg Lullaby Album Is on the Way

The project includes instrumentals of Snoop's biggest hits, like "Gin and Juice," "Drop It Like It'sHot," and "Doggy Dogg World."

View this video on YouTube


Some of Snoop Dogg's greatest hits have received the lullaby treatment. 

After delving into the gospel genre, the West Coast rapper has teamed up with Rockabye Baby on an album specifically for infants. The California-based company has become known for taking popular tracks—by everyone from Drake and Selena Gomez to Lady Gaga and Beyoncé—and reworking them into lullaby instrumentals.

The 12-track project, titled Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg, includes child-friendly iterations of records like "Gin and Juice," "Beautiful," "Drop It Like It's Hot," "Sensual Seduction," and "Doggy Dogg World."

A vinyl version of the album hit shelves Friday in conjunction with Record Store Day. Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg is slated to hit streaming services Dec. 6. Customers can pre-order physical and digital copies now at Rockabye Baby's website

Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg tracklist
1. "Gin and Juice"
2. "What’s My Name?"
3. "Beautiful"
4. "Drop It Like It’s Hot"
5. "Lay Low"
6. "Sensual Seduction"
7. "Young, Wild & Free"
8. "Snoop’s Upside Ya Head"
9. "California Roll" 
10. "Trust Me"
11. "Slow Down"
12. "Doggy Dogg World"

Latest in Music