The Game Delivers 10th Studio Album 'Drillmatic: Heart vs. Mind'

After several delays, the Game has released his 10th album 'Drillmatic: Heart vs. Mind,' which marks his first full-length offering since 2019.

game album art for streaming post
Image via Publicist
game album art for streaming post

After several delays, the Game has released his 10th studio album Drillmatic: Heart vs. Mind, which marks the Compton rapper’s first full-length offering since 2019’s Born 2 Rap.

The 30-track, nearly two-hour project is highlighted by a star-studded guest list that features Kanye West (“Eazy,” “Fortunate”), Lil Wayne (“Chrome Slugs & Harmony”), Pusha-T (“No Man Falls”), YoungBoy Never Broke Again (“O.P.P.”), Roddy Ricch (“How Far I Come”), Fivio Foreign (“Burnin’ Checks”), YG (“Outside”), ASAP Rocky (“Money Cash Clothes”), and more.

The release comes three months after Game declared Drillmatic will be the album of the year.

“I know my album gone be the best album of 2022, ’cause the energy feels like I just signed my deal,” he wrote in a post on Instagram. “You’ve never heard me rap like this, I promise you.”

Check out his music video for “Stupid” featuring Big Sean here:

View this video on YouTube

The Game went on to say listeners will hear what he means upon release. “When it drops, I promise you that if you put your ear to it you will then understand why I’m the best rapper alive. My controversy has always stepped on my greatness, but that’s all about to change. This album has a strong hold on being the best album of my career. It’s just different…the last time I pulled over & wrote in my car was ‘I don’t need your love’ on The Documentary. Only thing is, back then it was a U-Haul. Today I pulled over the G-Wagon on Labrea because I couldn’t believe how dope the shit in my head was.”

Stream the Game’s new album Drillmatic: Heart vs. Mind now.

Latest in Music