The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its 2020 class of inductees.

Among those selected for the honors this year are the Notorious B.I.G., Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, T. Rex, the Doobie Brothers, and Depeche Mode. Irving Azoff and Jon Landau, meanwhile, will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award. 

Diddy celebrated on Twitter and Instagram with no less than 20 exclamation points, shouting in a video at the top of his lungs while "Juicy" played, "Biggie, you did it! You did it, motherfucker! Yeah!"

On his Instagram Stories, Diddy rode around listening to Big's “N***as Bleed.” “Thank you God. You did it, n***a! What the fuck! … Let’s play Biggie all day! We going to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Brooklyn! Bad Boy up in this bitch forever!”

The ceremony goes down on May 2 at the Rock Hall in Cleveland, with HBO handling broadcast duties as usual.

Central NIN creative Trent Reznor, who's on the record as previously having shared a not-so-generous assessment of Rock Hall methodology, said in a statement on Wednesday that he was "honored" by the inclusion.

"It always feels great to be recognized for your artistic efforts," Reznor said, per Billboard.

Also speaking with the publication on announcement day was Rock Hall CEO Greg Harris, who gave his take on the sometimes difficult but ultimately opportunity-filled aspect of honoring artists who have died.

"I think there's a way to honor, appropriately, anybody with the induction," Harris says. "I think it presents opportunities and challenges for building the production, and I think we've been very effective with that in the past."