Def Jam Recordings will celebrate its 35th year by looking to the future.

The record label has announced the release of its Undisputed compilation album that highlights its roster of new talent. The project will feature contributions from more than two dozen Def Jam rookies, including Fetty Luciano, Sneakk, TJ Porter, Dominic Lord, YF Kevlin, YK Osiris, and Lul G. 

"During the course of the past year [...] we have worked diligently to define the label we strive to become," said Paul Rosenberg, Def Jam Recordings chairman and CEO. "One of the most important aspects of our efforts has centered around building a new roster. Together with these incredible new artists we have developed urgent, cutting-edge, and truly great new music and content. As we proudly enter our 35th anniversary year, I'm excited to launch this project, one that I think defines and encapsulates our new direction."

Undisputed is expected to drop March 8. The album came together back in November during multiple weeklong sessions collectively known as "rap camp." The recording sessions will be the focus of an eight-part film documentary also titled Undisputed. The series will provide a behind-the-scenes look at the album's creation, and shed more light on Def Jam's new era.

You can check out the Undisputed trailer above.