The Lox announced that they were signing with Roc Nation only two weeks ago, and their new album Filthy America... It's Beautiful is already here. The 12-track project includes features from Gucci Mane, Fetty Wap, Mobb Deep, Dyce Payne, and Infa-Red. Filthy America... It's Beautiful is The Lox's first proper album in sixteen years. They last dropped We Are the Streets way back in 2000, although they've continued to record and release music since then. Most recently, they dropped a trilogy of EPs called The Trinity

News of the group's signing with Roc Nation first broke on Dec. 1, after the Jay Z-backed label and management company revealed it on Twitter.

It didn't come as a complete surprise, considering Jadakiss had hinted about the deal on Instagram way back in April. Still, tons of hip-hop fans were happy to see such a storied rap group get a major backing from Jay Z and Roc Nation, especially since it's been so many years since their last proper commercially released album. They're holding an album release party in NYC tonight to celebrate.

​You can purchase The Lox' new album Filthy America... It's Beautiful on iTunes here or stream it below via Spotify.