Ab-Soul's new album, DWTW,  is on the way and now we have the first track, "Threatening Nature."

Produced by PakkMusicGroup, the track features Ab-Soul rapping over a minimal backbeat with some throbbing percussion helping to set the tone.

The Top Dawg Entertainment rapper has been dropping hints all over the place that something might be coming by sharing the hashtag #DWTW with his fans across his social media accounts. The new song release follows Ab-Soul sharing the Bas-assisted video for "Braille" just last month. 

All the way back in February, TDE CEO Anthony Tiffith hinted that 2016 would see an Ab-Soul album release. Soul told his fans the tracklist for his new album had been turned in over the summer, but Tiffith announced the album wasn't finished yet as recently as October, hinting at some last-minute changes. As the final month of the year approached, fans were starting to worry that it wasn't going to happen. Fortunately, it looks like Ab-Soul is delivering on Tiffith's promise.

On Tuesday, Ab-Soul shared his new album's tracklist with his fans on Twitter. The 16-track project includes features from ScHoolboy Q, SZA, Zacari, Bas, Dash, BR3, and a song with both Mac Miller and Rapsody.

Listen to "Threatening Nature" and check out the album's full tracklist below. DWTW arrives this Friday, Dec. 9.