OVO's dvsn Reveals the Tracklist, Release Date, and Artwork for Upcoming Debut Album, 'Sept. 5th'

OVO Sound's latest signee is making moves.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

Mysterious OVO Sound signee dvsn announced the release date, tracklist, and album artwork for the upcoming debut album Sept. 5. The news comes just a few weeks after the act's signing was announced by longtime Drake collaborator Noah "40" Shabib on Twitter. The album is due out on April 1 via OVO Sound and Warner Bros., so fans won't have to wait long to hear the new music. Sept. 5 will have 10 tracks, including the previously-released "Too Deep," "With Me," "Hallucinations," and "The Line." There are no features listed as of now.

Not much is known about dvsn, but Complex's recent dig revealed that Nineteen85, a frequent Drake collaborator and in-house producer for OVO, is potentially involved. Another possible artist behind the act is Toronto vocalist Daniel DaleyWhile the mystery is likely to continue for the time being, it's possible that the face or faces behind dvsn will reveal themselves by the time the album drops, which is just a few weeks from now. Until then, you can pre-order the album on iTunes here and start speculating for yourself.

Latest in Music