MURS is coming out the gate strong with his Strange Music debut, Have a Nice Life, which is anchored by his latest track, "No More Control." The song takes a powerful stance on issues plaguing society today, and also highlights the #BlackLivesMatter movement. Today, Complex premieres the equally powerful visuals for "No More Control," which MURS hopes will change people's perception on what the real problems are.

“‘No More Control’ is about not letting the media or the powers that be control us or guide us into thinking that the problem is anything other than violence,” MURS explained. “A lot of my contemporaries would have you believe that the problem is just the police, which, I am not disregarding at all, I am just as sickened and fed up as everyone else with what we’ve been seeing on the news."

"What about what’s not making the news?" MURS continued. "It is very rare that someone from the hip-hop community and the black community would stand up and say, ‘I think the majority of the opportunity for change is still in our control.’ They want us to be victims, to think ‘march and protest’ because that’s the victim role. Yes, the police are out of control, but what can we control? We can control the culture of violence in our community. Instead of looking at what we can control, we’re looking at the justice system to convict these one, two, three or one hundred police officers. Bringing these killers to justice is only part of the solution.”

Have a Nice Life drops May 19 and is available for pre-order on iTunes. Featured guests include E-40,  King Fantastic, and more. Check out the full tracklist below. MURS is currently on the road with labelmates Tech N9ne and Krizz Kaliko for the Special Effects Tour. Scheduled dates and tickets are available here

1. Have a Nice Life
2. Surprises (featuring Ryan "Myagi" Evans)
3. Mi Corazon
4. Woke up Dead
5. P S T D (featuring E-40)
6. Okey Dog
7. Pussy and Pizza
8. Two Step (featuring King Fantastic)
9. No More Control (featuring MNDR)
10. Skatin through the City
11. Anyways
12. The Worst
13. Black Girls Be Like
14. I Miss Mikey