Chicago continues to provide a bevy of rising stars, with acts like Chance The Rapper and Vic Mensa globetrotting off their clever lyricism and unique narratives. Mick Jenkins looks to join his Windy City brethren with the release of his upcoming  project The Water[s].

He's described The Water[s] as a prequel to his breakout project Trees and Truths, with the 23-year-old rapper using the natural liquid as a metaphor for truth in life. That notion is captured in Jenkins' new video "Jazz," which Complex premieres today. Director Nathan R. Smith plays off this theme, where a drought in the city has turned otherwise reasonable people into individuals who will do anything to quench their thirst in one way or the other. 

The Water[s] will be released August 12 through Cinematic Music Group. Guests on the project include Joey Bada$$, No Name Gypsy, and Jean Deux, as well as production from DJ Dahi, Statik SelektahOnGaud, and Kirk Knight. Check out the final tracklist for The Water[s] below.

1. "Shipwrecked" f/ The Mind (Prod. by ThemPeoples)
2. "THC" (Prod. by THC) 
3. "The Waters" (Prod. by High Klassfied and Da P)
4. "Healer" f/ Jean Deaux (Prod. by Dream Koala and OnGaud)
5. "Comfortable" f/ No Name Gypsy (Prod. by Cam for J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)
6. "Vibe" (Prod. by OnGaud)
7. "Jazz" (Prod. by OnGaud)
8. "Black Sheep" (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
9. "Drink More Water" f/ Ebony (Prod. by Spacetime)
10. "Canada Dry" (Prod. by J Money)
11. "Who Else" (Prod. by TJ Osinulu)
12. "Dehydration" f/ The Mind (Prod. by DJ Dahi)
13. "514" (Prod. by OnGaud)
14. "Martyrs" (Prod. by OnGaud)
15. "Jerome" f/ Joey Bada$$ (Prod. by Kirk Knight)