The end of the NFL season is upon us, and the best defensive and offensive players of the season were awarded at the annual NFL Honors ceremony on Saturday night. Some names that you see in these leading categories won't surprise you.

Carolina Panthers quarterback Cam Newton expectedly won the MVP award, as he received 48 out of 50 possible votes. Also, Houston Texans defensive back J.J. Watt won this third Defensive Player of the Year award, San Francisco 49ers wide receiver Anquan Boldin was awarded the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year, Kansas City Chiefs safety Eric Berry won the Comeback of the Year trophy, Rams running back Todd Gurley and Chiefs cornerback Marcus Peters won Offensive and Defensive Rookie of the Year awards, respectively. For the top coaching award of the year, Carolina Panthers head coach Ron Rivera took home his second trophy in this category in three years.

For a list of the rest of this year's honorees, you can check the complete list here.

Send all complaints, compliments, and tips to

[via NFL]