Rawlings Sporting Goods Company announced today the finalists for the 2013 Gold Glove Awards, honoring the best individual fielding performers at each position of the MLB.

With the current MLB season in its last legs, a number of big leaguers are hoping to earn top defender honors, including 26 former Gold Glove Award winners. Some of the notable players include New York second baseman Robinson Cano, St. Louis catcher Yadier Molina, and Boston second baseman Dustin Pedroia.

The Baltimore Oriels lead all teams with six finalists (Chris Davis, Manny Machado, J.J. Hardy, Matt Wieters, Adam Jones and Nick Markakis), while the Kansas City Royals and Los Angeles Dodgers follow close behind with five each. Click here for a complete list of Gold Glove finalists.

The award winners will be announced during the 2013 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Ceremony on Friday, November 8, 2013. The recipients will be voted on by coaches and fans.


RELATED: Infographic Breaks Down Front-Runners for 2013 MLB Awards
RELATED: adidas Rolls Out the Abbott Wheelhouse Women’s Baseball Cleat