Some screenshots from a UK Blockbuster terminal may have revealed the Wii U's launch lineup. Assuming they're the genuine article, Blockbuster has 25 games for the new console in their system. The list is of titles that Nintendo has already shown, like Ubisoft's Killer Freaks from Outer Space and New Super Mario Bros. Mii, along with a few high profile new items, including Just Dance 4 and Splinter Cell 6.

As you would expect, many of the games are previously announced multi-platform titles ranging from games that one might expect to release around the same time as the Wii U (Aliens: Colonial Marines and Assassin's Creed), to games already more than six months old (Batman: Arkham City). There are also a few incredibly ambiguous titles - It could be code for Resident Evil 6 or for an unannounced IP, but sincerely doubt there's going to be Wii U game called "Zombie".

Here's the full list of games shown in the images:

  • Just Dance 4
  • Killer Freaks from Outer Space
  • Marvel Super Heroes
  • Metro: Last Light
  • Monsters Party
  • New Super Mario Brothers Mii
  • Ninja Gaiden 3
  • Rabbids Party Land
  • Pikmin
  • Raving Rabbids
  • Rayman Legends
  • Shield Pose
  • Splinter Cell 6
  • Sports Connection
  • Tekken
  • Your Shape 2013
  • Zombie
  • Aliens: Colonial Marines
  • Batman: Arkham City
  • Assassin's Creed
  • Darksiders 2
  • Dirt 3
  • Formula 1 All Stars
  • Game Party
  • Ghost Recon Online

Until Nintendo announces what games will be released alongside the Wii U, we'll have absolutely no way of checking the validity of this list. However, based on the number of titles and what we already know about the Wii U's anticipated games, the list seems like this could be the list. Of course, all that really means is that there isn't anything here that we already know to be inaccurate, so don't take it as gospel.

Expect Nintendo to set the record straight on all things Wii U at or around E3 next month.

[Via GoNintendo]