Hodgy Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares "Barbell" Video

'Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide' is due out December 9.

View this video on YouTube


Hodgy has been working on perfecting the finishing touches for his debut solo album for some time now. Today he officially announces that his forthcoming album Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide is finally set to be released on December 9 via Columbia Records. He shares the news with the release of the visuals for the album's first single "Barbell."

Hodgy is no rookie when it comes to making music, however this new single "Barbell" seems like the beginnings of a new chapter in his musical journey. The Jonti-produced single creates a rather tranquil mood. For the visuals, Hodgy works to match the tone of the track by delivering a simplistic video of him enjoying nature in its essence. "My debut album is gratefully my past to present," explains Hodgy in a press release. "Same time I had got my solo deal, around the time me and my child's mother were at wit’s end, I was in search for a higher ground."

Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide will feature guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Busta Rhymes and Salomon Faye as well as production from BadBadNotGood, Knxwledge, 88-Keys, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, and more. 

Watch the "Barbell" video above, and view the full tracklist for Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide below.

1. Nitro
2. Kundalini (feat. Salomon Faye)
3. Barbell
4. Resurrection
5. They Want
6. Final Hour (feat. Busta Rhymes)
7. Glory
8. Laguna
9. Turkuoise
10. Tape Beat (feat. Lil Wayne)
11. Dreaminofthinkin
12. The Now