Yasiin Bey, the artist formerly known as Mos Def, has spent the last year or so dealing with his legal issues in South Africa, but with that out of the way he's finally getting back to music. Despite announcing his retirement from music while detained in South Africa, it seems that Bey is committed to giving fans one last gift before he says goodbye to rapping forever. After announcing a string of final tour dates over the weekend, Bey has announced that he has one last album on the way, too.

As FACT points out, Bey has announced a new album entitled December 99th. A number of tracks from the project have already been released with Bey performing under the name Dec. 99th with producer Ferrari Shepard, and this forthcoming album will also be entirely produced by Shepard. The album was recorded while Bey awaited his departure from South Africa and includes the previously shared singles, "Local Time," "Seaside Panic Room," and "N.A.W.," but recent single "HYMN" did not make the album.

December 99th is due to release exclusively via Tidal on December 9. Check out the tracklist for the album below.

December 99th Tracklist:

1. "N.A.W."
2. "Blade in the Pocket"
3. "SPESH"
4. "Local Time"
5. "Tall Sleeves"
6. "Seaside Panic Room"
7. "Shadow in the Dark"
8. "It Goes"
9. "Special Dedication"