Music festival season is already in full swing, and now we’re met with the lineup for another upcoming event. Afropunk has just announced the acts for this year’s festival in Brooklyn, and it’s stacked.

This year’s lineup includes Ice Cube, Flying Lotus, Tyler, the Creator, The Internet, Earl Sweatshirt, Janelle Monae, George Clinton, Gallant, Cee-Lo, Thundercat, Kelela, Sango, and many more. This year Afropunk will feature three separate stages, and introduce Brainfeeder & Soulection stages for the first time ever.

Afropunk shared this message about the “Power to the Party” theme for this year’s festival:

Party is an oxymoron, it’s a gathering of many for a shared purpose and it’s also an outcast individual, it’s a lively social occasion as well as a gang – and the story of any party is never over, because like naked cities and the metaphysical “I”, there’s always another take.

Power to the Party means trusting the friction, the transference of great capacity to the free spirit, belief in the high-heeled spark of the assembly, and the group-mind’s ability to choose a glorious path. This isn’t about getting elected, or being protected; it’s about staking a claim.

Join the party and feel its power.

The festival will take place once again at Brooklyn’s Commodore Barry Park in Fort Greene on August 27 & 28. Head over to Afropunk’s official website to purchase tickets and learn more about the event.