ComplexCon returns to Long Beach Nov. 6 - 7 with hosts J. Balvin and Kristen Noel Crawley, performances by A$AP Rocky and Turnstile, and more shopping and drops.

Secure your spot while tickets last!

2014 is shaping up to be a big comeback year for Chuck Inglish and Sir Michael Rocks, the Chicago-Detroit alternative rap duo known as The Cool Kids. Earlier this week, the two took to Twitter to announce the end of their Cool Kids hiatus and a new album, their first together since 2011, Shark Week will be out later this year. And with that announcement, the duo surprised fans with two brand new tracks “Computer School” and “Chop” featuring Cali’s HBK Gang. But separately, both rappers also plan on releasing solo albums this year—Sir Michael Rocks’ Banco and Chuck Inglish’s Convertibles.

Today, Chuck Inglish shares his debut solo album’s second single “Legs,” an excellent collaboration with electro-funk duo Chromeo—also with a new album of their own out soon. Channeling Pharrell heavily, it’s an ode to the female anatomy oozing with sensuality and the kind of blended retro-modern groove that commands you to hit the dance floor. Convertibles will be released April 8 and features several rap newcomers like Chance the Rapper, Ab-Soul, and Mac Miller as well as Action Bronson.

Hear “Legs” and view the Convertibles tracklist below. Also, stream the two new Cool Kids songs further below.

01 Elevators [ft. Buddy & Polyvester the Saint]
02 Swervin [ft. Sir Michael Rocks & Polyvester the Saint]
03 Legs [ft. Chromeo]
04 Came Thru/Easily [ft. Mac Miller & Ab-Soul]
05 Attitude [ft. BJ the Chicago Kid]
06 Mas O Menos
07 Money Clip [ft. Vic Mensa, Retch, Hassani Kwess, Sulaiman]
08 Prism [ft. Jade Hurtado]
09 Game Time [ft. Action Bronson]
10 Hurt You Back [ft. Benny Cassette]
11 Dreamy
12 Glam [ft. Chance the Rapper]


Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .