ComplexCon returns to Long Beach Nov. 6 - 7 with hosts J. Balvin and Kristen Noel Crawley, performances by A$AP Rocky and Turnstile, and more shopping and drops.

Secure your spot while tickets last!

Here’s some second single business from British stadium rockers Coldplay, from their album Mylo Xyloto which is released October 24th. I was quite enjoying the lush production and swirling strings, and wasn’t at all mad at the typically catchy Chris Martin chorus. And then from my speakers comes the kind of meaninglessly “poetical” non sequitur of a couplet that makes me want to torture cute things.

Life goes on, it gets so heavy/ The wheel breaks the butterfly

Really. Reaaallly? If you can find merit in those two lines, you’re a better (wo)man than I. Check out the track, which is available to purchase today, below, and hit the jump for the tracklisting which includes one very surprising guest appearance.

Mylo Xyloto tracklist:
1. Mylo Xyloto
2. Hurts Like Heaven
3. Paradise
4. Charlie Brown
5. Us Against The World
6. M.M.I.X.
7. Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
8. Major Minus
9. U.F.O.
10. Princess of China (feat. Rihanna)
11. Up In Flames
12. A Hopeful Transmission
13. Don’t Let It Break Your Heart
14. Up With The Birds

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .