To celebrate the tenth anniversary of his Detroit mixtape, Big Sean has finally brought the project to streaming services. 

Originally released all the way back in 2012, Detroit features guest appearances from J. Cole, Common, Kendrick Lamar, Royce da 5’9”, Jhené Aiko, Chris Brown, and Juicy J among others. The production is handled by the likes of Young Chop, Lex Luger, KeY Wane, and his frequent collaborator Hit-Boy. 

Sean surprised fans with the announcement of the project making its way to Spotify, Apple Music, and Tidal on Sunday. “10 years since I dropped this baby n it’s finally available on all platforms + the song ‘More Thoughts,’” he wrote in a post announcing its release. “What a journey it’s been already. Can’t thank y’all enough. New music very soon.”

He also reflected on how far he’s come in a series of tweets. “The Detroit mixtape was the first time I got to collab with a lot of incredible artists,” he wrote, later answering some questions from fans. “I been working with a couple new producers I’m excited about n some of my frequent collaborators but I just worked with @KAYTRANADA n wanna work wit him more,” he replied to one fan asking about producers he wants to work with.

“More Thoughts” is the sole addition to the project, but there is one song that’s missing from the streaming version. “Do What I Gotta Do,” which featured an appearance from Tyga, is notably absent. It’s unclear what led to the omission, but it could be due to sample clearance issues.

Sean’s last major project was Detroit 2, which arrived back in September, 2020. Alongside collaborations with a number of high-profile artists including Diddy and Post Malone, the project was predominantly produced by Hit-Boy. The two later teamed up last October for the EP What You Expect.

Check out the tenth anniversary reissue of Detroit below.