Adult Swim Launches New Single Series That Will Include Future, Giorgio Moroder, and More

They will release a new single every week until September.

Not Available Lead
Complex Original

Image via Complex Original

Not Available Lead

Beginning on June 9, Adult Swim will release a new single from a different artist every week through September. The new 2014 series is set to feature new and older artists from a vast variety of genres. The new songs will be exclusive to Adult Swim and will able to be streamed at VP of Adult Swim On-Air, Jason DeMarco, said this about the series:

“Adult Swim has become a success by making great shows and putting out great work without worrying too much about what’s mainstream. For us, it’s more interesting to use the platform of Adult Swim to provide great music -- whether the artist is a known act, a 'name,' an up-and-comer, or a total unknown. The through line for me is that they are making great music. Our fans respond to that.”

Future, Giorgio Moroder, Sleep, and Captain Murphy are just a handful of the artists involved with the series. Once the final single is released, Adult Swim will release all of the songs collectively for download through Williams Street Records. The full release schedule can be seen below.

June 9th - Giorgio Moroder
June 16th - Machinedrum
June 23rd - Destruction Unit
July 4th - Fatima Al-Qadiri
July 7th - Tim Hecker
July 14th - Speedy Ortiz
July 21st - Sleep
July 28th - Future (w/animated video)
August 4th - Diarrhea Planet
August 11th - Oozing Wound
August 18th - Captain Murphy
August 25th - Deafheaven
September 1st - RP Boo
September 8th - Mastodon Feat. Gibby Haynes
September 15th - Run The Jewels
September 22nd - KA

[via Billboard]

RELATED: Play Future's "I Won" Video Game
RELATED: Watch Future's Video for "I Won" f/ Kanye West
RELATED: Stream Future's New Album "Honest" Now

Latest in Music