Listen to Friyie's Impressive "Ain't Nothing Free" Now

The Toronto rapper's 16-track album features appearances from Tory Lanez, Meeno Giinchy, Booggz, NorthsideBenji and Roddy Rich.

friyie aint nothing free


friyie aint nothing free

It's been two years since rapper Friyie first caught the world's attention when his track "Money Team" became the official song of Floyd "Money" Mayweather in the run-up to his incredbly hyped matchup with Conor McGregor. The Mayweather co-sign certainly helped introduce Friyie to a whole new audience, and the Jane and Finch native has kept it moving since—appearing in Noisey's popular 6ix Rising documentary, releasing a string of consistent singles and even graduating post-secondary in between all of that. Now Friyie has finally released a full-length project, the impressive Ain't Nothing Free (ANF). 

The 16-track effort boasts everything from club-friendly bangers to thoughtful and melodic lyrical laments, and includes the previously released single "Ovechkin," the title of which is a reference to the Washington Capitals captain Alex Ovechkin (the name-check got Friyie some love from US-based sports media upon the song's release). The album also doesn't lack in the features department with Tory Lanez, Meeno Giinchy, Booggz, NorthsideBenji and Roddy Rich all blessing the project with cameos.

Take in ANF below and be sure to keep it locked to Friyie's Instagram for all the latest. He already dropped a video for "Ovechkin" so here's hoping a few more visuals are on the way before summer hits. 

Latest in Music