After a period of silence, the London rap outfit formally known as Section Boyz re-emerged this week, sharing info on a year-long legal battle that absorbed their focus and also their name. Now going as Smoke Boys, in a new interview with Not For The Radio, Sleeks was quick to stress on behalf of the crew that "nothing's changed, only the name." 

Today, his theory checks out with the release of Dont Panic II, a solid follow-up to 2015's breakout release which propelled them into the charts and towards a MOBO Award. Across 15 tracks, features include 67, Belly Squad, Headie One and RV, with production coming from Nyge, Da Beatfreakz, Rude Kid, and SB's own Deepee.

In many ways, the hiatus has served them well; in having to release solo efforts and collabs over the past year, they've further outlined and defined individual styles and musical tastes. As any group of 4+ members would admit to, defining a unique voice within the cluster is often the most frustrating task, and with this alone Smoke Boys have afforded themselves enough room to manoeuvre.

Whilst hoping for a track on the new release to reach the heights of "Lock Arff" (our bets are on "Hurry N Buy"—peep the video up top), they can all the same be assured they've put together a superb body of work in 2018.

Stream Don't Panic II below.