Happy G.O.O.D. Friday, everyone.

Kanye West has officially released his eighth solo album. The project, titled Ye, comes as the second album in the line of multiple G.O.O.D. Music releases that will come this summer. 

Fans got their first taste of the album Thursday night, when Kanye hosted a listening session for the album in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The event, which was available to watch via livestream, confirmed many details about the highly anticipated project, including its title, subject matters, and guest appearances. 

Those who tuned into the stream heard tracks that addressed everything from 'Ye's suicidal thoughts ("Today I thought about killing you," he rapped in one cut) to his mental health ("That’s my bipolar shit what/that’s not a disability that’s my superpower/I’m a superhero") to his bizarre remarks about slavery ("I said slavery a choice, they said how 'Ye?/They said build your own, I said how Sway?")

Viewers also heard features by Young Thug, Ty Dolla Sign, Jeremih, Kid Cudi, and more. 


During the session, Kanye dedicated the album to his wife, Kim Kardashian, as well as all the women who stood by their man's side no matter what: "For every down female that stuck they dude through the best times, the worst times, this is for you," he told attendees.

One important detail that Kanye failed to address was his plans for Ye's wide release. Though the album premiered Thursday, just as expected, it did not appear on major streaming services. This, of course, left many fans scratching their heads.

Thankfully, 'Ye didn't leave fans hanging for too long. Early Friday morning, Ye popped up on various platforms, including Apple Music and Spotify. You can stream it now:

The delay may have been due to the last-minute cover art decision, as pointed out by Kim:

Here's the final product, which features a shot of the Wyoming skyline with the quote "I hate being bipolar. It's awesome."

The tracklist, with presumably final track names, can be found below:

  1. I Thought About Killing You
  2. Yikes
  3. All Mine
  4. Wouldn't Leave
  5. No Mistakes
  6. Ghost Town
  7. Violent Crimes