The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its 2017 inductees on Tuesday, including five first-time nominees. Tupac Shakur, Joan Baez, Pearl Jam, Journey, and Electric Light Orchestra join three-time nominees Yes. Chic co-founder Nile Rodgers will also be presented with the Award for Musical Excellence, Billboard reported.

After moving from its previous locale in Manhattan at the Waldorf Astoria, the ceremony will again take over Barclays Center in Brooklyn for a live SiriusXM broadcast and subsequent HBO production. "Movers. Shakers. Visionaries and inspirations that changed the way we listen to rock & roll—these are your Rock Hall Class of 2017 Inductees," the Rock Hall said in a press release. "Nominated and voted on by over 900 musicians, journalists and critics, these artists and bands have made their permanent mark on music and continue to influence up-and-coming performers today."

Twenty-five years after the release of their debut album, artists are eligible for Rock Hall nomination. The Rock Hall Foundation's nominating committee annually selects the group of nominated artists in each category, sending ballots to more than 900 historians and music industry peeps. The five artists bagging the most votes become inductees.

Last year's inductees included N.W.A., Cheap Trick, Steve Miller, Chicago, and Cheap Trick. In recent years, the Rock Hall has also inducted Green Day, Lou Reed, Nirvana, Peter Gabriel, and Public Enemy. The 32nd Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will take place on Apr. 7, 2017 at the Barclays Center. Ticket information will be available in January.