Tory Lanez' long-awaited debut album I Told You has finally arrived. The project features several previously released singles from Lanez, including "Say It," "Flex," and "Cold Hard Love." It also includes "Luv," Lanez take on Tanto Metro's classic "Everyone Falls In Love." The song has been performing pretty solidly on the radio lately. I Told You clocks in at 14 tracks and is totally featureless, with Lanez putting his own style and voice at the forefront of the project.

Although Lanez has been on the promotional circuit to discuss his music, his unspoken rivalry with Drake seems to continue to shade coverage of him. He certainly hasn't helped in this regard, releasing his own version of Drake's "Controlla" and repeatedly taking subliminal shots at him while claiming not to have any beef with his fellow Toronto artist.

“I just like that song. That’s all it was," he told Sway Calloway about "Controlla" at the beginning of August. "I’m not a hater. I’ve expressed this before. I’ve never been hater. We like you. We just want to be #1. Is there a problem with that? Can I be the best? Can y’all watch me be great? Will y’all allow me to do that?” To his credit, Drake sent some shots of his own, rapping "All you boys doing fake 'Controllas' wanna be me a little," during his "Summer Sixteen" tour. 

Regardless, clearly Lanez is looking to make a statement of his own with his debut project. You can purchase Tory Lanez' I Told You on iTunes here or stream it below via Spotify.