NX Records, a collaboration between Matthew Herbert's Accidental Records and Goldsmiths, are continuing their run of Crossing Lines compilations with the third edition of the series. As with past volumes, we're sure there'll be a plethora of goodness in there but "Indigo" by Le Son has to be one of its highlights. There's a lot to love about this track—the fuzzy electronics, for one—but it's Emily Ady's glorious, tumbling vocals that will stick in your mind. The partnership between Ady and producer Liam Fergus is looking pretty perfect right now, what with their knack for both infectious songwriting and adventurous production. "Indigo", for all its experimentalism, could be in with a pretty good shot at mainstream success. It's certainly a track we'd be happy to hear on heavy rotation.

As with volumes I and II of the Crossing Lines compilations, Crossing Lines III will be accompanied by the return of the NX Records Pop Up Record Shop at 310 New Cross Road in London. Head there to grab your copy and other NX releases as well as a selection of records by other labels including Accidental, Slowfoot, Plant Mu, Drag City, Bella Union, Hyperdub and more. There'll also be a few in-store performances from some of the artists on the compilation.