It's been a long and difficult road for the Shins following the release of their third album, 2007's Wincing the Night Away. Frontman James Mercer basically disbanded the group less than two years later and, really, we were hearing more about his project with Danger Mouse, Broken Bells, than anything Shins-related. But that all changed in the summer of 2010, when Mercer said he would start working on a new Shins album following some time off.

Well, it appears that he didn't spend that much time away from the studio, because the Shins are scheduled to drop a new album, Port of Morrow, in March 2012. Mercer handled all the vocals and a majority of the instruments while it was produced by Greg Kurstin, who has worked with everyone from Kesha to the Flaming Lips.

You can view the album's track listing below.

01 The Rifle's Spiral
02 Simple Song 
03 It's Only Life
04 No Way Down
05 September
06 Bait and Switch
07 Fall of '82
08 For a Fool
09 40 Mark Strasse
10 Port of Morrow

[via Prefix]