While award season for movies and TV has just ended, we're moving into the much less daunting fashion awards season. This morning, the CFDA announced the nominees for this year's Fashion Awards, which is basically America's version of the fashion Oscars that will take place on June 1st at Lincoln Center, even though NYFW is no longer associated with the venue. So, let's cut right to the chase, shall we? The Menswear Designer of the Year Award is fucking stacked with Dao-Yi and Maxwell from Public School (also nominated for the Swarovski Award for Womenswear), David Neville and Marcus Wainwright from Rag & Bone, Tim Coppens, Thom Browne and Tom Ford. I mean, with all the awards Public School tends to win, you'd assume it will probably take the W, but up against those names nothing is for certain.

There's also the Swarovski Award for Menswear, which awards emerging talent, the winner receiving some prize money and access to a whole lot of crystal. The nominees there: Shayne Oliver for Hood By Air, The Orley siblings for Orley and the Ovadia twins for Ovadia & Sons. Yes, another hotly contested competition. Fashion awards seems very secondary to, you know, making actual money and designing dope shit, but I guess there's something to be said for prestige or whatever. We'll let you know who wins when June rolls around.