Caitlyn Jenner Will Receive the Arthur Ashe Courage Award at the ESPYs This Year

Caitlyn Jenner is already scheduled to win her first award.

Image via Vanity Fair

There have been plenty of really courageous people who have received the Arthur Ashe Courage Award at the ESPYs over the years. From Jim Valvano in 1993 to Pat Tillman in 2003 to Nelson Mandela in 2009 to Michael Sam in 2014, all eyes are always on the ESPY stage when that particular award is given out. But we're guessing that the Internet is probably going to explode when this year's Arthur Ashe ESPY is awarded.

That's because ESPN has reportedly decided to give the award to none other than Caitlyn Jenner:


The ESPYs are scheduled to take place on July 15, 2015 at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. Set your DVRs accordingly.

Send all complaints, compliments, and tips to

[via @JimMiller]

Latest in Sports