UPDATE (11/29/15): Seriously dude, you can't do that.

We may not know what an NFL catch is, but what is clear is what's a forward pass and when can they be thrown. Unless there's been some sort of secret rule change, they can still be only thrown behind the line of scrimmage.

The Blake Bortles touchdown pass to Allen Robinson that you see above was well ahead of the line of scrimmage. Therefore, it's not a touchdown pass but an illegal forward pass penalty. But kudos to Bortles for getting it behind those two defenders only for naught.

Send all complaints, compliments, and tips to sportstips@complex.com.

[via Coley​]

Also Watch