Remember what happened last year when the Baseball Writers' Association was asked to vote on who would be elected into the Hall of Fame? They selected…no one. Seriously. For the first time since 1996, they couldn't agree to send a single player to the Hall of Fame. The New York Times responded to it by running a blank page in their sports section.

Fortunately, the Times won't have to do that again this year. Because today, the Baseball Writers' Association voted Greg Maddux, Tom Glavine, and Frank Thomas to the Hall of Fame. So it's going to be a busy year in Cooperstown, N.Y., especially when you compare it to last year!

Congrats to all three players, who definitely deserve a place in the Hall. And who knows? Maybe there will be even more guys who will join them next year! Er, maybe...

RELATED: How Major League Baseball Lost Its Way

[via ESPN]

Also Watch