Yesterday, the passing of Adam Yauch shook everyone. From the music scene to the world of politics, people took the time to acknowledge and remember MCA. In their own special and unique way, the New York Mets paid homage to his group, the Beastie Boys, by having each player in the starting line-up come out to different Beasties song. Check out what song each guy came out to below, along with a video of David Wright, Ike Davis and Ruben Tejada walking up to their specific track in the video above.

Ruben Tejada: “Intergalactic”
Daniel Murphy: “No Sleep Till Brooklyn”
David Wright: “Brass Monkey”
Lucas Duda: “The New Style”
Scott Hairston: “Root Down”
Ike Davis: “Fight For Your Right (To Party)”
Andres Torres: “So What’cha Want”
Josh Thole: “Make Some Noise”
Dillon Gee: “Body Movin’”   

[via New York Daily News]

Follow @Complex_Sports