The Big Bang Theory will complete its run in spring 2019, more than a decade after the Emmy-winning sitcom hit the small screen.

CBS, Warner Bros. TV, and Chuck Lorre Productions announced the news Wednesday in a joint letter, confirming the show’s upcoming 12th season would be its last.

“We are forever grateful to our fans for their support of The Big Bang Theory during the past twelve seasons,” the teams wrote in a statement, per Variety. “We, along with the cast, writers and crew, are extremely appreciative of the show’s success and aim to deliver a final season, and series finale, that will bring The Big Bang Theory to an epic creative close.”

The sitcom premiered Sept. 24, 2007, and went on to become one of the longest running, and most critically acclaimed comedy series in TV history. Based on a group of socially challenged scientists and their aspiring actress friend. The cast is made up of Jim Parsons, Johnny Galecki, Kaley Cuoco, Kunal Nayyar, Simon Helberg, Mayim Bialik, and Melissa Rauch.

CBS Entertainment head Kelly Kahl released a separate statement Wednesday, acknowledging the successes and impact of the critically acclaimed show.

The Big Bang Theory has been the defining comedy of its generation,” Kahl wrote. “All of us at the Network take exceptional pride in this series that uniquely combines creative genius, commercial ratings success, cultural influence and characters who became so popular, they are easily known by just one name. We’re incredibly grateful for our partnership with Warner Bros., Chuck Lorre Productions and a brilliant cast and crew that has made such a ‘big bang’ and lasting legacy on the television landscape.”

Throughout its run, The Big Bang Theory has took home multiple Primetime Emmys. It also featured a slew of notable guest stars, including Stan Lee, Buzz Aldrin, Stephen Hawking, Bill Nye, and Elon Musk.

The final season of The Big Bang Theory will premiere Sept. 24 on CBS.