When Spotify and Facebook rolled out their new integrated features last week, a bizarre and annoying side effect was the automatic publishing of every single song you listened to on Spotify to Facebook's News Feed.

Every. Single. One.

This meant that if you used Spotify for any stretch of time, your friends were bombarded — and your Wall was clogged — with detailed information about whatever you happened to be listening to in real time.

If you're like us, you broke Spotify's connection with your Facebook account immediately.

Since that's the exact opposite of what the integration was supposed to accomplish, today Spotify wised up and rolled out a new version of the program that fixes the issue. You can now enable "Private Listening" from Spotify's menu options, which will allow you to get the benefits of linking to Facebook without putting all your business in the streets.

In a tweet, Spotify's CEO Daniel Ek said the new feature was designed to protect users' "guiltiest pleasures," but the ill-conceived auto-publishing didn't make us feel guilty, just annoyed.

Upgrade to the latest version of Spotify from within the program to get the Private Listening mode now.