Cate Le Bon ft. Perfume Genius - “I Think I Knew”


“I Think I Knew” is the first song shared from Welsh singer Cate Le Bon’s upcoming Mug Museum, out November 12. She is joined by Perfume Genius for a pretty little duet with a swaying backdrop that keeps the focus mostly on the two voices, both perfectly capable of holding our attention.

Having finished live commitments for CYRK towards the end of 2012, Le Bon returned to Wales to write the songs that would become Mug Museum.The album is informed by a period of taking stock after a bereavement. “Following the death of my maternal Grandmother I felt a very palpable shift in the roles that we’d all become accustomed to within the female line of the family which, for the first time, had me mulling over the importance of my place and purpose within this female chain,” says Le Bon. “The album’s theme emerged from and circulates around these maternal familial relationships and this period of a calm, lengthy, intent consideration in turn drew other relationships into the Mug Museum.”

Mug Museum tracklist:

1. I Can’t Help You

2. Are You With Me Now?

3. Duke

4. No God

5. I Think I Knew

6. Wild

7. Sisters

8. Mirror Me

9. Cuckoo Through The Walls