Baauer has come a long way since “Harlem Shake.” With the release of his excellent debut album, Aa, the producer dropped by BBC Radio 1 to drop a two-hour Essential Mix. The mix features the likes of Jeremih, M.I.A., BANKS, Shlohmo, Young Thug, Vybz Kartel, as well as an unreleased song from Hudson Mohawke. If you need a solid playlist for your weekend fun, this is it.

Aa is now available for stream. Listen to Baauer’s mix in its entirety over at BBC Radio 1, and check out the full tracklist below.

Baauer – “Church”
Danja – “Father”
Rusko – “Moaners”
Tuslo – “B. A. B.”
Mr. Carmack & Donnis – “Solutions”
Tuslo – “Ball”
MC João – “Baile dr Favela”
JSTJR – “Throw It Back (feat. Snappy Jit)”
Hackman – “Close”
Baauer – “Jockjammz”
Obeyah – “Helicopter Riddim”
Jeremiah – “Pass Dat”
Mr. Carmack – “DIMEPEICE122”
Hudson Mohawke – “System”
DJ Sliink & Nadus vs Manolo Rose – “Run Ricky Run (feat. Fame School)”
Stooki Sound – “RVRE (feat. Mura Masa)”
Djemba Djemba – “In The Cut”
Rüfüs – “Innerbloom”
Baauer – “SoutLnd1”
Baauer & Dubbel Dutch – “Promises (feat. Fetty Wap)”
M.I.A. – “Bad Girls (Switch Remix) (feat. Missy Elliott & Rye Rye)”
ASKA – “Overlyze”
oshi – “Danger”
Araatan – “Dance”
BANKS – “Drowning”
Banginclude – “Fradonia”
Cam’ron & Vado – “We All Up In Here”
Baauer – “Temple (feat. M.I.A. & G-Dragon)”
Baauer – “Slip”
Hudson Mohawke & Baauer – “Cantina Boyz”
Shlohmo – “Ten Days Of Falling (Baauer remix)”
Baauer – “Ikoikoiko”
Baauer – “Way From Me (feat. Tirzah)”
Baauer – “Gbanga1”
Purity Ring – “Lofticries (Baauer remix)”
Rustie – “Cry Flames”
Crookers – “Dushi”
Snappy Jit – “Bumpa”
Baauer – “Make it Bang (feat. TT the Artist)”
Baauer – “Boog”
DJ Big O – “Salt Shaker”
Baauer – “Zales”
Young Thug – “Birds”
Jim-E Stack – “Deadstream”
Yung Gud – “Monster”
P. Money & Gappy Ranks – “Baddest”
Swizz Beatz – “Money In The Bank”
DJ Kool – “Let me Clear my Throat”
Prince – “FUNKNROLL (Chris Lake remix)”
Baauer – “One Touch (feat. AlunaGeorge & Rae Sremmurd)”
Vybz Kartel – “Put It On Hard”
oshi – “Pink”
Hudson Mohawke – “Sloweye”
Baauer – “SOW”
Spice – “So Mi Like It”
S-Type – “Teena”
Rustie – “Your Goddezz”
JAY Z – “U Don’t Know (Remix) (feat. M.O.P.)”
Baauer & Shlohmo – “This Bongo3”
Jim-E Stack – “Move For Me”
Baauer – “Church Reprise”

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .