Sir Sly is a Los Angeles indie pop trio (lead singer Landon Jacobs, drummer Hayden Coplen, and keyboardist Jason Suwito), but those labels (“indie pop” and “trio”) don’t tell you much about their sound.

First of all, current indie pop usually means cute melodies and a carefree bounce. That is not what Sir Sly delivers. These songs have a dark, serious side to them. Sir Sly have more in common with the grandiose rock of Arcade Fire (they covered them once) than they do with, say, CHVRCHES. And these songs certainly don’t sound like they were made by a trio. During shows, Sir Sly includes two more performers, and it makes sense. Layers of driving synths and vocals combine for a full sound.

Sir Sly’s debut album You Haunt Me is due September 16 on Cherrytree/Interscope Records, but you can stream it below now. Pre-order/buy the album here. Check out dates (including NY on 9/10 and LA on 9/29) of the Cherrytree Presents Tour with Sir Sly, Wolf Gang, and Secret Someones here.

You Haunt Me tracklisting:
01. Where I’m Going
02. Ghost
03. Gold
04. You Haunt Me
05. Found You Out
06. Nowhere / Bloodlines pt. I
07. Inferno ft. Lizzy Plapinger from MS MR
08. Leave You
09. Floods
10. Too Far Gone
11. Helpless / Bloodlines pt. II

Pigeons & Planes is all about music discovery, supporting new artists, and delivering the best music curation online and IRL. Follow us on and .