As Bright Eyes’ Conor Oberst gears up for the release of his forthcoming album, Upside Down Mountain, he shares another new track from the project titled “Governor’s Ball,” which follows the excellent “Hundreds of Ways.” Here’s what Oberst had to say about Upside Down Mountain:

“This is a return to an earlier way I wrote. It’s more intimate or personal, if you will. Even it all my songs come from the same place, you make different aesthetic decisions along the way. For me, language is a huge part of why I make music. I’m not the greatest guitar player or piano player—I’m not the greatest singer, either—but I feel if I can come up with melodies I like that are fused with poetry I’m proud of, then that’s what I bring to the table. That’s why I’m able to do this.”

“Governor’s Ball,” which you can listen to below, will be released as a limited-edition 7″ for Record Store Day (April 19), and will also feature “Hundreds of Ways” and album outtake “Fake Friends” as its B-side.

Check out the tracklist for Upside Down Mountain, due May 20, below.

1. Time Forgot
2. Zigzagging Toward The Light
3. Hundreds of Ways
4. Artifact #1
5. Lonely At The Top
6. Enola Gay
7. Double Life
8. Kick
9. Night At Lake Unknown
10. You Are Your Mother’s Child
11. Governor’s Ball
12. Desert Island Questionnaire
13. Common Knowledge